Research RSSView expanded listing

Research

The law of opposites: Illusory profits in the financial sector

Written by Gordon Kerr | Wednesday 14 December 2011

Type: Reports

Renewable energy: Vision or mirage?

Written by Hugh Sharman, Bryan Leyland & Martin Livermore | Monday 12 December 2011

Type: Reports

Reforming the National Health Service

Written by Chris Davies | Friday 09 December 2011

Type: Reports

System-wide studies of the for-profit effect on student test scores

Written by James Croft | Friday 09 December 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Why private schools have a moral duty not to support government schools

Written by James Stanfield | Wednesday 07 December 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Bank regulation: Can we trust the Vickers Report?

Written by Tim Ambler | Thursday 17 November 2011

Type: Reports

Hanging London out to dry: The impact of an EU Financial Transaction Tax

Written by Adam Baldwin & Sam Bowman | Friday 04 November 2011

Type: Reports

High speed fail: Assessing the case for HS2

Written by Nigel Hawkins | Wednesday 26 October 2011

Type: Reports

The future of long-term care

Written by Terry Arthur | Tuesday 18 October 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Democracy and the economy

Written by Madsen Pirie | Monday 17 October 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Taxing talent: How Britain can attract and retain the world’s best workers

Written by Alexander Ulrich | Wednesday 12 October 2011

Type: Reports

A botched opportunity: Why the Vickers report won’t fix the financial sector

Written by Miles Saltiel | Thursday 15 September 2011

Type: Reports

Do libertarians apologise for autocracy?

Written by Sam Bowman | Wednesday 31 August 2011

Type: Think Pieces

The Tobin tax: Reason or treason?

Written by Adam Baldwin | Thursday 18 August 2011

Type: Reports

Are we doomed?

Written by Tom Clougherty | Friday 05 August 2011

Type: Think Pieces

The Condensed Wealth of Nations

Written by Dr Eamonn Butler | Wednesday 03 August 2011

Type: Books

Liberty and assisted suicide

Written by Henry Oliver | Tuesday 02 August 2011

Type: Think Pieces

How Basel III threatens small businesses

Written by Tim Ambler | Wednesday 27 July 2011

Type: Reports

LulzSec and the open society

Written by Preston Byrne | Wednesday 13 July 2011

Type: Think Pieces

How better regulation can make Private Military Contractors work

Written by Anna Moore | Monday 11 July 2011

Type: Think Pieces

A thicket of summer grass: the thymotic anger behind the strikes

Written by Preston Byrne | Thursday 16 June 2011

Type: Think Pieces

The folly of the public benefit test

Written by James Croft | Thursday 26 May 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Does Inequality Matter?

Written by Dalibor Rohac | Tuesday 17 May 2011

Type: Reports

Reflections on regulation: Experience and the future

Written by Stephen Littlechild, Ian Byatt, Chris Bolt, John Swift, Graham Corbett, Tim Ambler, Eamonn Butler | Thursday 12 May 2011

Type: Reports

Free Schools are heading for failure

Written by James Croft | Wednesday 11 May 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Pages

Filter by research type

Filter by author

About the Institute

The Adam Smith Institute is the UK’s leading libertarian think tank...

Read more