Research RSSView expanded listing

Research

Free Schools are heading for failure

Written by James Croft | Wednesday 11 May 2011

Type: Think Pieces

The case for NGDP targeting – lessons from the Great Recession

Written by Tom Clougherty | Monday 11 April 2011

Type: Think Pieces

The Case for Nominal GDP Targeting

Written by Scott Sumner | Monday 11 April 2011

Type: Reports

To have or to be? A reflection on the anti-cuts march

Written by Preston Byrne | Monday 28 March 2011

Type: Think Pieces

What will the Bribery Act mean for business?

Written by Isabella Charlton | Thursday 24 March 2011

Type: Think Pieces

No Need to Flinch: A Comparative Review of the Condition of the NHS

Written by Miles Saltiel | Friday 18 March 2011

Type: Reports

The Revenue and Growth Effects of Britain’s High Personal Taxes

Written by Peter Young & Miles Saltiel | Thursday 10 March 2011

Type: Reports

How Ireland can leave the euro

Written by Anonymous | Monday 28 February 2011

Type: Think Pieces

A smarter approach to the welfare state

Written by Ross Harvey | Wednesday 23 February 2011

Type: Think Pieces

It’s freedom we need, not the nanny state

Written by Tom Papworth | Tuesday 22 February 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Seeing the Wood for the Trees

Written by Miles Saltiel | Thursday 10 February 2011

Type: Reports

Market pricing information and competition

Written by Jan Iwanik | Saturday 05 February 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Reflections on the Shanghai skyline

Written by Richard Ebeling | Friday 28 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Time to rethink Britain's drugs policy

Written by Henry Oliver | Friday 21 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

What a free market in healthcare would look like

Written by Tom Clougherty | Wednesday 19 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

2011: The economic prognosis

Written by Ruth Lea | Friday 07 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Who is to blame for the Irish crisis?

Written by David Howden | Wednesday 05 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Britain's Borrowed-Time Bomb

Written by Dr Eamonn Butler | Tuesday 04 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Raising VAT looks like a self-inflicted wound

Written by Tom Clougherty | Tuesday 04 January 2011

Type: Think Pieces

Tax and spend destroys living standards

Written by Terry Arthur | Wednesday 15 December 2010

Type: Think Pieces

Time for Ireland to say slán to the euro?

Written by David Howden | Thursday 09 December 2010

Type: Think Pieces

How to leave EMU

Written by Gabriel Stein | Monday 06 December 2010

Type: Think Pieces

Is pain aversion a good basis for the country's economic policy?

Written by Jon Moulton | Friday 03 December 2010

Type: Think Pieces

Pages

Filter by research type

Filter by author

About the Institute

The Adam Smith Institute is the UK’s leading libertarian think tank...

Read more