National Free Enterprise Award event


Next Tuesday we will be holding an event to celebrate the fact that Dr Madsen Pirie and Dr Eamonn Butler will recieve the National Free Enterprise Award. The evening will feature short speeches by Andrew Neil (BBC) and Terence Kealey (Vice Chancellor, Buckingham University):

23rd February 2010
Queenborough Room, St Stephen’s Club, 34 Queen Anne's Gate, London, SW1H 9AB
6.00pm – 7.30pm; Drinks & Canap├ęs
Dress code: Jacket & Tie

The National Free Enterprise Award is presented annually by a panel of 14 independent expert judges under the auspices of the Institute of Economic Affairs. Previous winners include Lord Lawson, Richard Branson, Lord King, Baroness Thatcher, Lord Forte and Sir Freddie Laker. Winners receive a handsome custom-made silver presentation trophy.