Young Writer on Liberty 2011

After an exceptionally high number of entries this year, I'm pleased to announce the winners of the Young Writer on Liberty Award, 2011:

First: Henry Hill

Second: Adam Memon

Third: Karishma Puri

The standard of entries was extremely high and I'd like to thank everybody who entered on behalf of the Adam Smith Institute. The amount of clear and thoughtful writing in defence of individual liberty made even the most pessimistic of us wonder if the world might not be completely doomed after all. 

Even if you were unlucky this time, don't be discouraged! Be sure to re-enter next year, and do come along to one of our excellent student events in the meantime. We'll publish a selection of the winning entries on the blog over the next few days.